Personal Expression, Release, and Exploration of the theme of "Breaking"

Did we ever have a real connection?  I know we didnt meet enough.did we have a spiritual connection or did we not? Does there remain one regardless of whether you ever want to act on it again? Or not?  You.threw it all away like people did to you, you didn’t need me anymore,  decided our relationship was not worth fighting for, despite the good that was there, despite the breakthroughs that happened, that could’ve still happened, despite you saying once that abandoning me would be like abandoning yourself, but you changed your mind.  Why? Because you found her to fulfill all your intimacy needs?  I could’ve been a friend, I could’ve grown and changed in a lot of ways, I would’ve still had to be myself though, and follow my own path, which you decided you I guess diverged so much from mine because I value inclusion of negative emotions, of respecting people’s insecurities and fears, of engaging wounds and patience with people’s pain and flaws? Is that why? Is it I was not perfect enough? Is it really that you felt that I could not or would not change? I know that you felt I was untrustworthy.  I know I reacted so strongly to my abandonment fears that from time to time I temporarily lashed out verbally…that I didn’t perfectly respect your boundaries…Why did you decide that we couldn’t continue to grow together, really? Why did you decide to completely wall me out? Why are you so I unempathetic to me and my pain?

Comments on: "I needed to get this out and sort through it" (2)

  1. I guess guys can be like that. They are just incompetent of understanding your feelings. Till the time you are happy and good it is fine but the moment you are in trouble or depressed they start feeling suffocated. Love is both for better and for worse but I guess ‘worse’ is something guys can’t handle.

    • Some guys are not like that, precious ones they are.

      “Surrounded by familiar faces with no name
      None of them know me, or want to share my pain
      They only wish to bask in my light
      Then fade away”

      Pink

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

