Personal Expression, Release, and Exploration of the theme of "Breaking"

Vulnerability in relationship

I want to have someone in my life who we both respect one another’s vulnerabilities and anxieties and insecurities and we comfort one another, and where we also know one another’s strengths and share mutual respect and building the other up.

 

do not turn me away in my moments of weakness please.  

Comments on: "Vulnerability in relationship" (6)

  1. That’s a good thing to expect…mutual respect. I’m working on coming out of my shell. It is a wall I’ve built over many years. It is important to tear down the walls for open communication. I hope to be able to build a strong relationship based on respect and love for my partners weaknesses as well as strengths. Mutual comfort…I like how you’ve written about that.

  2. I hope to find the same thing in my own life. I think everyone deserves that. I’m sure you will find it 🙂

  3. It’s easy to be around and love someone who is constantly happy. But to stick around when you are at a low point – now that is love.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

