Personal Expression, Release, and Exploration of the theme of "Breaking"

I need to be with someone who sees the good in me, and the negative side of me, and loves me, for me.  Someone who is drawn to the happiness, joy and light within me…and also the pain and vulnerability, the aspects of me that are broken, the whole being inside…I want to be with someone who is willing to watch me break open and wants to touch me deep inside.   I need to be with someone who knows I want to be there for them and respect their needs, and who will respect mine.  Sometimes I get needy, sometimes I get insecure, I have fears that sometimes take over.  That is not all there is to me, and I have strength inside…but sometimes, I break.  And sometimes, I want to be able to break.  Both because it is a real part of me, and…then there is the “positive breaking” too…but right now I’m talking about the fact that I need security and comfort for the broken parts.  Of course, no one s perfect and can be there for me perfectly, or can just take on all my insecurities.  But respect for my vulnerability.  

Comments on: "I want to be loved for me" (4)

  1. I want a lot of those same things for myself.

  2. Love it Nikkie, I really enjoy reading what you write. You are very in touch with your emotions and say things most people think but would never say. Keep writing. You are an inspiration =) Thank you for putting your artwork out for others to read.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

