Personal Expression, Release, and Exploration of the theme of "Breaking"

Sustenance (Poem)

There’s so much I want to say

So much of Reality that I would like to put words and images to
To make manifest in forms
But the waters are murky and muddy
And the picture hidden from view
Bang my head against the wall
The glass needs breaking
Like a coconut, hard to crack
Surrounded
And encased

In a hard shell

The warm liquid inside is sustenance
But the shell…
It’s hard to break.
I want to be
Where the waters intermingle
Where the colors flash and shine
As what they are
As the multiple facets, indispensable
Of the one Reality
Inviolate,undisturbed,yet open,soft,and yielding
Real.
Comments on: "Sustenance (Poem)" (6)

  1. I love it =) Very descriptive and visual…

  2. I like the imagery of the water. Beautifully written.

  3. unbrkn1 said:

    I absolutely love this poem!! Great work! You know poetry is one of the things that helped me through my illnesses. It would just flow, maybe a venting, or inspiration, sometimes self healing. This is great! You definitely should write more often. You are very real!
    Hugs girl:)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

