Personal Expression, Release, and Exploration of the theme of "Breaking"

What is connection? 

I wanted to really connect with a particular person who at first seemed open to it but then decided against it, it feels.  Sometimes I feel the feeling of the connection.  Then I wonder, am I feeling it? Or am I feeling something just in me unfelt by the other person.  And I think about how I had wanted something a lot and it was taken away.  The door was shut.  I wanted a level of personal ness and depth perhaps, and  bonding that perhaps thjus person just is not open to with me.  

All I can think is a) if this person is not open to it, all I can do is know what is real in ME that can’t be taken by anyone else, and that I CAN have in the future with someone who IS open to it, and, b), that IF the connection between me and this one person truly is real for both of us and not only me, (and including me, because I sometimes don’t know what connections are real for ME and which are not), then be will reconnect.  

In the meantime I must accept where things are at and that I may just have to let my dreams of a deeper connection with this person go and just crept what IS there and let the rest go.  Yes I know I repeated myself here.  

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

